Many library services and hours are adjusted due to COVID-19. Please check the library's website for updates.

Vaughn Public Library - Ashland

Twenty years later: A Riveting New Thriller

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2021
Language:
English
Description
<b><i>Fans of Lisa Unger and Allen Eskens won’t want to miss this thrilling new suspense novel from the #1 internationally bestselling author of </i>The Girl Who Was Taken<i>! Hiding her own dark past in plain sight, a TV reporter is determined to uncover the truth behind a gruesome murder decades after the investigation was abandoned. But TWENTY YEARS LATER, to understand the present, you need to listen to the past…</i></b><br><b><i>The New York Times</i></b><i> </i><b>Best Thrillers This Season | E! News</b><i> </i><b>Recommended Books | Overdrive</b><i> </i><b>Biggest Books of the Month | Everything Zoomer, December’s Best Fiction</b><br> <br><b>“Excellent…Donlea tells a propulsive tale.” – <i>The New York Times</i></b><br> <i></i><br>Avery Mason, host of <i>American Events</i>, knows the subjects that grab a TV audience’s attention. Her latest story—a murder mystery laced with kinky sex, tragedy, and betrayal—is guaranteed to be ratings gold. New DNA technology has allowed the New York medical examiner’s office to make its first successful identification of a 9/11 victim in years. The twist: the victim, Victoria Ford, had been accused of the gruesome murder of her married lover. In a chilling last phone call to her sister, Victoria begged her to prove her innocence.<br>  <br> Emma Kind has waited twenty years to put her sister to rest, but closure won’t be complete until she can clear Victoria’s name. Alone she’s had no luck, but she’s convinced that Avery’s connections and fame will help. Avery, hoping to negotiate a more lucrative network contract, goes into investigative overdrive. Victoria had been having an affair with a successful novelist, found hanging from the balcony of his Catskills mansion. The rope, the bedroom, and the entire crime scene was covered in Victoria’s DNA.<br>  <br> But the twisted puzzle of Victoria’s private life just the beginning. And what Avery doesn't realize is that there are other players in the game who are interested in Avery’s own secret past—one she has kept hidden from both the network executives and her television audience. A secret she thought was dead and buried . . . <br>  <br> <b>Accused of a brutal murder, Victoria Ford made a final chilling call from the North Tower on the morning of 9/11.</b> <b>Twenty years ago, no one listened. Today, <i>you</i> will. <i></i></b><br><br> “Breathtaking pacing and clever plot twists.” —<b><i>Publishers Weekly </i></b><br> <br> “An entertaining thriller…surprises lurking around every corner.” —<b><i>Kirkus Reviews</i></b>
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781760894863
9781496727169
9781496727206
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8a69e5e4-82a4-8a12-b722-aaf448de4266
Grouping Titletwenty years later
Grouping Authorcharlie donlea
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-01-21 04:40:39AM
Last Indexed2022-01-21 06:01:54AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781496727169

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorDonlea, Charlie
author_displayDonlea, Charlie
detailed_location_ashlandAshland Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionAvery Mason, host of American Events, knows her latest story - a murder mystery laced with sex, tragedy, and betrayal - is ratings gold. With new technology the New York medical examiner's office has made its first successful identification of a 9/11 victim in years. The twist - the victim, Victoria Ford, had been accused of murder at the time of her death. In a chilling last call from the North Tower, Victoria had begged her sister to prove her innocence. Twenty years later, Emma Ford is convinced that Avery's connections and fame will help do just that. And Avery, hoping to negotiate a more lucrative contract, goes into investigative overdrive. Victoria had been having an affair with a successful novelist, found hanging from the balcony of his Catskills mansion. The rope, the bedroom, the entire crime scene was covered in Victoria's DNA. But the twisted puzzle of Victoria's private life belies a much darker mystery. And there are other players in the game who are interested in Avery's own past - one she has kept secret from both the TV executives and her audience. A secret she thought was dead and buried...
format_ashlandBook
eBook
format_category_ashlandBooks
eBook
id8a69e5e4-82a4-8a12-b722-aaf448de4266
isbn9781496727169
9781496727206
9781760894863
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b21019289.i34558664Superior Adult FictionNEW FICTION Donlea, Charlie1falsefalseOn Holdshelfsufic
ils:.b21019289.i34551347Ashland Adult FictionDONLEA1falsefalseIn TransitJan 17, 2022asfic
overdrive:f583d55c-df9c-4e85-a84c-19d756855f22-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook7falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:f583d55c-df9c-4e85-a84c-19d756855f221Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_ashlandBOOK - HARDCOVER
last_indexed2022-01-21T12:01:54.237Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_ashlandDONLEA
Online OverDrive
local_time_since_added_ashlandQuarter
Six Months
Year
owning_library_ashlandAshland Vaughn Public Library
Ashland Vaughn Public Library Online
owning_location_ashlandAshland Vaughn Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781760894863
publishDate2021
publisherBantam,
Kensington Books
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b21019289BookBooksEnglishBantam2021357 pages ; 24 cm
overdrive:f583d55c-df9c-4e85-a84c-19d756855f22eBookeBookEnglishKensington Books2021
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_ashland
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b21019289.i34558664Checked OutOn Holdshelffalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b21019289.i34551347In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
overdrive:f583d55c-df9c-4e85-a84c-19d756855f22-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:f583d55c-df9c-4e85-a84c-19d756855f221Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetCold cases (Criminal investigation) -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Television personalities -- Fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
title_displayTwenty years later
title_fullTwenty Years Later A Riveting New Thriller
Twenty years later / Charlie Donlea
title_shortTwenty years later
title_subA Riveting New Thriller
topic_facetCold cases (Criminal investigation)
Fiction
Investigation
Murder
Mystery
Suspense
Television personalities
Thriller