Stream thousands of fine art and hand-crafting classes with Creativebug. Check it out here!

Vaughn Public Library - Ashland

Idlewild

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for Idlewild

Author:
Publisher:
G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publication Date:
[2003]
Language:
English

Description

From a bold new talent comes a smart, stylish near-future thriller that fuses the fierce imagination of The Matrix with the chilling social vision of Minority Report.

Set in the day after tomorrow, Idlewild opens as a young man awakes with amnesia: He cannot remember who he is and doesn't recognize anything around him-all he knows for sure is that someone is trying to kill him. Not certain whom he can trust, he becomes reacquainted with eight companions, all of whom are being trained at a strange school run by an enigmatic figure named Maestro. Working to uncover the identity of the person who has attempted to murder him, the young man quickly starts to unravel a series of truths, making it clear that much more than just his life is at stake.

Taking the best of the genre and transcending it, Sagan's cool debut will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Orson Scott Card, while also drawing in readers of novels such as House of Leaves by Mark Danielewski and Lullaby by Chuck Palahniuk.

Also in This Series

More Like This

More Details

ISBN:
9780399150975

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd64606ef-4e67-53b5-1a5c-91037fc92b8c
Grouping Titleidlewild
Grouping Authornick sagan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-05-31 01:26:54AM
Last Indexed2024-06-12 04:51:15AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Sagan, Nick
author_display
Sagan, Nick
available_at_ashland
Ashland Vaughn Public Library
detailed_location_ashland
Ashland Adult Science Fiction
display_description
format_ashland
Book
format_category_ashland
Books
id
d64606ef-4e67-53b5-1a5c-91037fc92b8c
isbn
9780399150975
itype_ashland
BOOK - HARDCOVER
last_indexed
2024-06-12T09:51:15.834Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_ashland
SF SAGAN
owning_library_ashland
Ashland Vaughn Public Library
owning_location_ashland
Ashland Vaughn Public Library
primary_isbn
9780399150975
publishDate
2003
publisher
G.P. Putnam's Sons
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Science fiction
Virtual reality -- Fiction
title_display
Idlewild
title_full
Idlewild / Nick Sagan
title_short
Idlewild
topic_facet
Virtual reality

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b14506178.i20400391Ashland Adult Science FictionSF SAGAN1falsefalseAvailableJun 19, 2023asasf

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b14506178BookBooksEnglishG.P. Putnam's Sons[2003]275 pages ; 24 cm

scoping_details_ashland

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b14506178.i20400391On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999