Many library services and hours are adjusted due to COVID-19. Please check the library's website for updates.

Vaughn Public Library - Ashland

The sorority murder

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
“The 10 Best New Mystery and Thriller Books of December are Giving Us Literal Chills”—E! Online


“10 Books to Cozy Up With This December”—PopSugar


 A popular sorority girl. An unsolved murder. A campus podcast with chilling repercussions.  

Lucas Vega is obsessed with the death of Candace Swain, who left a sorority party one night and never came back. Her body was found after two weeks, but the case has grown cold. Three years later while interning at the medical examiner's, Lucas discovers new information, but the police are not interested.

Lucas knows he has several credible pieces of the puzzle. He just isn't sure how they fit together. So he creates a podcast to revisit Candace's last hours. Then he encourages listeners to crowdsource what they remember and invites guest lecturer Regan Merritt, a former US marshal, to come on and share her expertise.

New tips come in that convince Lucas and Regan they are onto something. Then shockingly one of the podcast callers turns up dead. Another hints at Candace's secret life, a much darker picture than Lucas imagined—and one that implicates other sorority sisters. Regan uses her own resources to bolster their theory and learns that Lucas is hiding his own secret. The pressure is on to solve the murder, but first Lucas must come clean about his real motives in pursuing this podcast—before the killer silences him forever.

"Fans of Jeff Abbott and Karin Slaughter will find this crime novel hard to put down." —Publishers Weekly on The Third to Die

"Downright spectacular… [A] riveting page turner as prescient as it is purposeful." —Providence Journal on Tell No Lies
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780778312185
9781488212574
9781665105071
9781665105088
9780369706515
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe3b0ad7a-5038-7aa7-40cf-33d2d6e1cf93
Grouping Titlesorority murder
Grouping Authorallison brennan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-08-14 05:09:18AM
Last Indexed2022-08-14 06:00:28AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
McFadden, Amy
author
Brennan, Allison
author2-role
McFadden, Amy,narrator
author_display
Brennan, Allison
available_at_ashland
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_ashland
Ashland Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
Lucas Vega is obsessed with the death of Candace Swain. Three years later while interning at the Medical Examiner's, Lucas discovers new information, but the police are not interested. Lucas knows he has several credible pieces of the puzzle. He just isn't sure how they fit together. So he creates a podcast to revisit Candace's last hours. New tips come in - then one of the podcast callers turns up dead. The pressure is on to solve the murder, but first Lucas must come clean about his real motives in pursuing this podcast - before the killer silences him forever.
format_ashland
Book
CD Unabridged
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_ashland
Audio Books
Books
eBook
id
e3b0ad7a-5038-7aa7-40cf-33d2d6e1cf93
isbn
9780369706515
9780778312185
9781488212574
9781665105071
9781665105088
itype_ashland
AUDIOBOOK ON CD UNABRIDGED
BOOK - HARDCOVER
last_indexed
2022-08-14T11:00:28.135Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_ashland
BRENNAN
Online OverDrive
local_time_since_added_ashland
Year
owning_library_ashland
Ashland Vaughn Public Library
Ashland Vaughn Public Library Online
owning_location_ashland
Ashland Vaughn Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780778312185
publishDate
2021
publisher
Harlequin Audio
MIRA Books
Mira
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Audiobooks
Cold cases (Criminal investigation) -- Fiction
College sorority members -- Fiction
Crowdsourcing -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Podcasts -- Fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Women college students -- Crimes against -- Fiction
title_display
The sorority murder
title_full
The Sorority Murder
The Sorority Murder A Novel
The sorority murder / Allison Brennan
The sorority murder [sound recording] : a novel / Allison Brennan
title_short
The sorority murder
topic_facet
Cold cases (Criminal investigation)
College sorority members
Crimes against
Crowdsourcing
Fiction
Investigation
Murder
Podcasts
Suspense
Thriller
Women college students

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:e50fb137-9d6d-40e6-b406-9318405ac107-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook7falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:e50fb137-9d6d-40e6-b406-9318405ac1071Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b21031903.i34587949Winter Adult AudiobooksAudio CD Brennan (10 CDs)1falsefalseAvailableJul 11, 2022wiaud
overdrive:39fb95dd-8581-4258-afc5-a5d8ec3d142c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books6falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:39fb95dd-8581-4258-afc5-a5d8ec3d142c1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
ils:.b2100416x.i34556643Superior Adult FictionNEW FICTION Brennan, Allison1falsefalseAt BranchJul 12, 2022sufic
ils:.b2100416x.i34563040Mercer Adult FictionF BRE1falsefalseAvailableAug 02, 2022mrfic
ils:.b2100416x.i34578183Mellen Adult FictionFIC BRE1falsefalseDue Sep 1, 2022Jun 25, 2022mefic
ils:.b2100416x.i34559577Sayner Adult FictionBRENNAN1falsefalseAvailableAug 13, 2022safic
ils:.b2100416x.i3455015xHayward Adult And Young Adult FictionBRE1falsefalseAvailableApr 15, 2022hafic
ils:.b2100416x.i34551372Ashland Adult FictionBRENNAN1falsefalseBillingApr 11, 2022asfic

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:e50fb137-9d6d-40e6-b406-9318405ac107eBookeBookEnglishMIRA Books2021
ils:.b21031903CD UnabridgedAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishHarlequin Audio[2021]10 audio discs (12 hours) : digital, 1.4 m/s, stereo ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:39fb95dd-8581-4258-afc5-a5d8ec3d142ceAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarlequin Audio2021
ils:.b2100416xBookBooksEnglishMira[2021]392 pages ; 24 cm

scoping_details_ashland

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:e50fb137-9d6d-40e6-b406-9318405ac107-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:e50fb137-9d6d-40e6-b406-9318405ac1071Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b21031903.i34587949On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruetruefalsefalse99999999
overdrive:39fb95dd-8581-4258-afc5-a5d8ec3d142c-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:39fb95dd-8581-4258-afc5-a5d8ec3d142c1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b2100416x.i34556643On ShelfAt Branchfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b2100416x.i34563040On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b2100416x.i34578183Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b2100416x.i34559577On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b2100416x.i3455015xOn ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b2100416x.i34551372UnavailableBillingfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsetrue