Many library services and hours are adjusted due to COVID-19. Please check the library's website for updates.

Vaughn Public Library - Ashland

The sorority murder: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
<strong>“The 10 Best New Mystery and Thriller Books of December are Giving Us Literal Chills”—E! Online</strong><br><br><br><strong>“10 Books to Cozy Up With This December”—PopSugar</strong><br><br><br><strong> A popular sorority girl. An unsolved murder. A campus podcast with chilling repercussions.</strong>  <br><br>Lucas Vega is obsessed with the death of Candace Swain, who left a sorority party one night and never came back. Her body was found after two weeks, but the case has grown cold. Three years later while interning at the medical examiner's, Lucas discovers new information, but the police are not interested.<br><br>Lucas knows he has several credible pieces of the puzzle. He just isn't sure how they fit together. So he creates a podcast to revisit Candace's last hours. Then he encourages listeners to crowdsource what they remember and invites guest lecturer Regan Merritt, a former US marshal, to come on and share her expertise.<br><br>New tips come in that convince Lucas and Regan they are onto something. Then shockingly one of the podcast callers turns up dead. Another hints at Candace's secret life, a much darker picture than Lucas imagined—and one that implicates other sorority sisters. Regan uses her own resources to bolster their theory and learns that Lucas is hiding his own secret. The pressure is on to solve the murder, but first Lucas must come clean about his real motives in pursuing this podcast—before the killer silences him forever.<br><br>"Fans of Jeff Abbott and Karin Slaughter will find this crime novel hard to put down." —<em><strong>Publishers Weekly</strong></em> on The Third to Die<br><br>"Downright spectacular… [A] riveting page turner as prescient as it is purposeful." —<strong><em>Providence Journal </em>on Tell No Lies</strong><br> 
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780778312185
9781488212574
9780369706515
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe3b0ad7a-5038-7aa7-40cf-33d2d6e1cf93
Grouping Titlesorority murder
Grouping Authorallison brennan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-01-21 04:40:39AM
Last Indexed2022-01-21 06:01:53AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBrennan, Allison
author_displayBrennan, Allison
detailed_location_ashlandAshland Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionLucas Vega is obsessed with the death of Candace Swain. Three years later while interning at the Medical Examiner's, Lucas discovers new information, but the police are not interested. Lucas knows he has several credible pieces of the puzzle. He just isn't sure how they fit together. So he creates a podcast to revisit Candace's last hours. New tips come in - then one of the podcast callers turns up dead. The pressure is on to solve the murder, but first Lucas must come clean about his real motives in pursuing this podcast - before the killer silences him forever.
format_ashlandBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_ashlandAudio Books
Books
eBook
ide3b0ad7a-5038-7aa7-40cf-33d2d6e1cf93
isbn9780369706515
9780778312185
9781488212574
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:e50fb137-9d6d-40e6-b406-9318405ac107-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook7falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:e50fb137-9d6d-40e6-b406-9318405ac1071Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:39fb95dd-8581-4258-afc5-a5d8ec3d142c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:39fb95dd-8581-4258-afc5-a5d8ec3d142c1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
ils:.b2100416x.i34556643Superior Adult FictionNEW FICTION Brennan, Allison1falsefalseIn Transitsufic
ils:.b2100416x.i34551372Ashland Adult FictionBRENNAN1falsefalseDue Jan 28, 2022asfic
ils:.b2100416x.i34559577Sayner Adult FictionNEW BRENNAN1falsefalseAvailablesafic
ils:.b2100416x.i34578183Mellen Adult FictionFIC BRE1falsefalseIn Transitmefic
ils:.b2100416x.i34563040Mercer Adult FictionF BRE1falsefalseIn Processingmrfic
ils:.b2100416x.i3455015xHayward Adult And Young Adult FictionNEW BRE1falsefalseDue Feb 4, 2022Jan 10, 2022hafic
itype_ashlandBOOK - HARDCOVER
BOOK - NEW SHORT LOAN
last_indexed2022-01-21T12:01:53.409Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_ashlandBRENNAN
Online OverDrive
local_time_since_added_ashlandQuarter
Six Months
Year
owning_library_ashlandAshland Vaughn Public Library
Ashland Vaughn Public Library Online
owning_location_ashlandAshland Vaughn Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780778312185
publishDate2021
publisherHarlequin Audio
MIRA Books
Mira,
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:e50fb137-9d6d-40e6-b406-9318405ac107eBookeBookEnglishMIRA Books2021
overdrive:39fb95dd-8581-4258-afc5-a5d8ec3d142ceAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarlequin Audio2021
ils:.b2100416xBookBooksEnglishMira[2021]392 pages ; 24 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_ashland
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:e50fb137-9d6d-40e6-b406-9318405ac107-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:e50fb137-9d6d-40e6-b406-9318405ac1071Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:39fb95dd-8581-4258-afc5-a5d8ec3d142c-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:39fb95dd-8581-4258-afc5-a5d8ec3d142c1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b2100416x.i34556643In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b2100416x.i34551372Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b2100416x.i34559577On ShelfAvailablefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b2100416x.i34578183In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b2100416x.i34563040In ProcessingIn Processingfalsefalsetruetruefalsefalse99999999
ils:.b2100416x.i3455015xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse9999
subject_facetCollege sorority members -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Podcasts -- Fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
title_displayThe sorority murder
title_fullThe Sorority Murder
The Sorority Murder A Novel
The sorority murder / Allison Brennan
title_shortThe sorority murder
title_subA Novel
topic_facetCollege sorority members
Fiction
Investigation
Murder
Podcasts
Suspense
Thriller