Stream thousands of fine art and hand-crafting classes with Creativebug. Check it out here!

Vaughn Public Library - Ashland

The great brain is back
(Book)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Contributors:
NoveList Series:
Published:
New York : Dial Books for Young Readers, [1995].
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
121 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 4
Lexile measure:
790L
Rating:
790
Status:
Ashland Juvenile Fiction
J FITGERALD

Description

This classic trickster is back again, and he's up to no good in his eighth and final book of the series. Great mix of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Tom D. Fitzgerald--better known as The Great Brain--has turned thirteen, and pretty Polly Reagan has put a spell on him. But when it comes to swindling his younger brother J. D., and all the other kids in Adenville, Tom hasn't changed a bit. The Great Brain is back one more time, and he's at the top of his form with his money-making schemes and getting into big trouble. As always, life is more exciting when this brain's around!

Also in This Series

Copies

Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Ashland Juvenile Fiction
J FITGERALD
Available
Jun 9, 2021

More Like This

More Details

Language:
English
ISBN:
9780803713468, 0803713460
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5, 4 Points
Lexile measure:
790

Notes

Description
Although bedazzled by pretty Polly Reagan, thirteen-year-old Tom Fitzgerald's great brain and money-loving ways haven't changed a bit.
Target Audience
790,Lexile.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,MG,5.0,4.0,10939.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,MG,5,4,10939.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Fitzgerald, J. D., & deGroat, D. (1995). The great brain is back. New York, Dial Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Fitzgerald, John D and Diane. deGroat. 1995. The Great Brain Is Back. New York, Dial Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Fitzgerald, John D and Diane. deGroat, The Great Brain Is Back. New York, Dial Books for Young Readers, 1995.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Fitzgerald, John D. and Diane deGroat. The Great Brain Is Back. New York, Dial Books for Young Readers, 1995.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
989c89d1-9acb-bac3-d2f8-8fc553f8aedc
Go To Grouped Work

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJun 14, 2024 06:56:49 PM
Last File Modification TimeJun 14, 2024 06:58:05 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 14, 2024 06:56:53 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01216cam 22003138i 4500
008940426t19951995nyua   j      000 1 eng  
010 |a 94017433 /AC/r94
020 |a 9780803713468
020 |a 0803713460 |q trade
040 |a MvI-NWLS |b eng |e rda |c MvI-NWLS
08200 |a [Fic] |2 20
1001 |a Fitzgerald, John D.
24514 |a The great brain is back / |c by John D. Fitzgerald ; illustrated by Diane deGroat.
2641 |a New York : |b Dial Books for Young Readers, |c [1995]
2644 |c ©1995
300 |a 121 pages : |b illustrations ; |c 22 cm
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier
520 |a Although bedazzled by pretty Polly Reagan, thirteen-year-old Tom Fitzgerald's great brain and money-loving ways haven't changed a bit.
5218 |a 790 |b Lexile.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR |b MG |c 5.0 |d 4.0 |z 10939.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR |b MG |c 5 |d 4 |z 10939.
6557 |a Humorous fiction. |2 lcgft
7001 |a deGroat, Diane.
907 |a .b1118808x
940 |a MARCIVE 01/2019
945 |y .i20136389 |i 39576000075428 |l asjfi |s - |h  |u 12 |x 0 |w 0 |v 2 |t 100 |z 040509 |j 06-09-2021 17:18 |r l |a J FITGERALD
998 |h r |e l  |f eng |a as