Many library services and hours are adjusted due to COVID-19. Please check the library's website for updates.

Vaughn Public Library - Ashland

Hotel Portofino
(CD Unabridged)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Wane, Esther, narrator.
Published:
[Ashland, Oregon] : Blackstone Publishing, [2022].
Format:
CD Unabridged
Edition:
Unabridged.
Physical Desc:
10 audio discs (11 hours, 30 minutes) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Status:
Ashland Adult Audiobooks Fiction
CDBK O'CONNELL
Description

For fans of Downton Abbey and The Crown … welcome to Hotel Portofino, where romance, revelry, and intrigue await.

A heady historical drama about a British family who opens an upper-class hotel on the magical Italian Riviera during the Roaring Twenties

Hotel Portofino has been open for only a few weeks, but already the problems are mounting for its owner Bella Ainsworth. Her high-class guests are demanding and hard to please. And she’s being targeted by a scheming and corrupt local politician, who threatens to drag her into the red-hot cauldron of Mussolini’s Italy. 

To make matters worse, her marriage is in trouble, and her children are still struggling to recover from the repercussions of the Great War. All eyes are on the arrival of a potential love match for her son Lucian, but events don’t go to plan, which will have far-reaching consequences for the whole family. 

Set in the breathtakingly beautiful Italian Riviera, Hotel Portofino is a story of personal awakening at a time of global upheaval and of the liberating influence of Italy’s enchanting culture, climate, and cuisine on British “innocents abroad.”

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Ashland Adult Audiobooks Fiction
CDBK O'CONNELL
Available
Jun 4, 2022
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Presque Isle Fiction Audiobooks
NEW Audio CD O'Co
Available
Apr 18, 2022
Superior Fiction Audiobooks
NEW CD FIC OCO
Due Jun 27, 2022
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9798200816613, 9798200816620

Notes

General Note
Compact discs.
General Note
Title from container.
Participants/Performers
Read by Esther Wane.
Description
Problems are mounting for Hotel Portofino coproprietor Bella Ainsworth, and all eyes are on the arrival of a potential love match for her son Lucian. But events don't go to plan, with far reaching consequences.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

O'Connell, J. P., & Wane, E. (2022). Hotel Portofino. Unabridged. [Ashland, Oregon]: Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

O'Connell, J. P. and Esther, Wane. 2022. Hotel Portofino. [Ashland, Oregon]: Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

O'Connell, J. P. and Esther, Wane, Hotel Portofino. [Ashland, Oregon]: Blackstone Publishing, 2022.

MLA Citation (style guide)

O'Connell, J. P.,, and Esther Wane. Hotel Portofino. Unabridged. [Ashland, Oregon]: Blackstone Publishing, 2022.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
55c7ea3b-c468-e3cc-8f9d-61e2614b2230
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJun 25, 2022 07:31:07 AM
Last File Modification TimeJun 25, 2022 07:31:40 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 27, 2022 09:43:25 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02047nim 2200493Ki 4500
007sd fsngnnmmned
008220106t20222022orunnnne       f  n eng d
020 |a 9798200816613|q (audiobook ;|q Blackstone Publishing)
020 |a 9798200816620|q (audiobook ;|q Blackstone Publishing)
040 |a BLACP|b eng|e rda|c BLACP|d GHI
08204|a 823/.92|2 23
1001 |a O'Connell, J. P.,|e author.
24510|a Hotel Portofino /|c J. P. O'Connell.
250 |a Unabridged.
264 1|a [Ashland, Oregon] :|b Blackstone Publishing,|c [2022]
264 4|c ©2022
300 |a 10 audio discs (11 hours, 30 minutes) :|b CD audio, digital ;|c 4 3/4 in.
336 |a spoken word|b spw|2 rdacontent
337 |a audio|b s|2 rdamedia
338 |a audio disc|b sd|2 rdacarrier
340 |b 4 3/4 in.
344 |a digital|2 rdatr
344 |b optical|2 rdarm
347 |a audio file|2 rdaft
347 |b CD audio.
500 |a Compact discs.
500 |a Title from container.
5110 |a Read by Esther Wane.
520 |a Problems are mounting for Hotel Portofino coproprietor Bella Ainsworth, and all eyes are on the arrival of a potential love match for her son Lucian. But events don't go to plan, with far reaching consequences.
650 0|a Hotelkeepers|v Fiction.
650 0|a Families|v Fiction.
650 0|a Hotels|z Italy|v Fiction.
651 0|a Riviera (Italy)|v Fiction.
651 0|a Italy|x History|y 1922-1945|v Fiction.
655 7|a Domestic fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Historical fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Audiobooks.|2 lcgft
7001 |a Wane, Esther,|e narrator.
907 |a .b21033481
940 |a MARCIVE 02/2022
945 |y .i34594371|i 39576101052474|l asaud|s -|h |u 3|x 0|w 3|v 0|t 143|z 220201|j 06-04-2022 15:48|r c|a CDBK O'CONNELL
945 |y .i34610339|i 36120004310771|l suauf|s -|h 220627|u 3|x 0|w 3|v 1|t 143|z 220214|j 05-11-2022 16:43|r c|a NEW CD FIC OCO
945 |y .i34653612|i 30035000406686|l piacf|s -|h |u 1|x 0|w 1|v 0|t 143|z 220321|j 04-18-2022 14:12|r c|a NEW Audio CD O'Co
998 |h c|e c |f eng|a as|a pi|a su