Many library services and hours are adjusted due to COVID-19. Please check the library's website for updates.

Vaughn Public Library - Ashland

The secrets we share
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Kensington Publishing Corp., 2022.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
296 pages ; 24 cm
Status:
Ashland Adult Fiction
HILL
Description
In a mesmerizingly twisty standalone suspense novel perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Riley Sager, acclaimed author Edwin Hill explores the deep bonds—and deadly secrets—between two very different sisters haunted by the crimes of their father murdered nearly twenty years earlier…

Two sisters, one long-ago murder, and a web of terrifying secrets…
 
At first glance, Natalie Cavanaugh and Glenn Abbott hardly look like sisters. Even off-duty, Natalie dresses like a Boston cop, preferring practical clothes and unfussy, pinned-up hair. Her younger sister, Glenn, seems tailor-made for the spotlight, from her signature red mane to her camera-ready smile. Glenn has spent years cultivating her brand through her baking blog, and with the publication of her new book, that hard work seems about to pay off. But her fans have no idea about the nightmare in Glenn and Natalie’s past.
 
Twenty years ago, their father’s body was discovered in the woods behind their house. A trauma like that doesn’t fit with Glenn’s public image. Yet, maybe someone reading her blog does know something. There have been anonymous online messages, vague yet ominous, hinting that she’s being watched. And with unsettling coincidences hitting ever closer to home, both Glenn and Natalie soon have more pressing matters to worry about, especially when a dead body is found in an abandoned building . . .
 
Natalie is starting to wonder how much Glenn really knows about the people closest to her. But are there also secrets Natalie has yet to uncover about those she herself trusts? For two decades, she’s believed their father was murdered by their neighbor, with whom he was having an affair. But if those events are connected to what’s happening now, maybe there’s much more that Natalie doesn’t know. About their father. About their neighbors. About her friends. Maybe even about herself.
 
But there are no secrets between sisters . . . are there?

“This suspenseful story will have readers careening from one erroneous conclusion to the next.” —Library Journal STARRED REVIEW

“Hill keeps the clock ticking and the twists coming right up to the shocking conclusion.” –Publishers Weekly

“Love and deception intertwine…The book’s action and revelations are thrilling.”– Foreword Reviews
 
"Full of whiplash twists and dark family secrets, Edwin Hill's new standalone is clever and chilling. Be advised to not trust anyone." —PETER SWANSON, best-selling author of Every Vow You Break and The Kind Worth Killing
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Ashland Adult Fiction
HILL
Available
May 19, 2022
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Cable Adult Fiction
FIC HIL
Available
May 16, 2022
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781496735416, 1496735412

Notes

Description
Two very different sisters, Glenn and Natalie, haunted by the murder of their father twenty years earlier, find the past rushing back when Glenn, a rising star in the baking world, begins receiving ominous messages that could be linked to the events of that night long ago.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Hill, E. (2022). The secrets we share. New York: Kensington Publishing Corp.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Hill, Edwin, 1970-. 2022. The Secrets We Share. New York: Kensington Publishing Corp.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Hill, Edwin, 1970-, The Secrets We Share. New York: Kensington Publishing Corp, 2022.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Hill, Edwin. The Secrets We Share. New York: Kensington Publishing Corp, 2022. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
eb0db19d-84a2-9dc2-443f-091912163dc3
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeMay 19, 2022 01:30:33 PM
Last File Modification TimeMay 19, 2022 01:30:39 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 19, 2022 01:30:37 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01457nam 22003495i 4500
008211220t20222022nyu    e      000 1 eng d
010 |a 2021949986
020 |a 9781496735416|q )hardcover)
020 |a 1496735412|q (hardcover)
040 |a MvI-NWLS|b eng|e rda|c MvI-NWLS|d SKYRV
082 |a 813
1001 |a Hill, Edwin,|d 1970-|e author.
24504|a The secrets we share /|c Edwin Hill.
264 1|a New York :|b Kensington Publishing Corp.,|c 2022.
264 4|c ©2022
300 |a 296 pages ;|c 24 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
520 |a Two very different sisters, Glenn and Natalie, haunted by the murder of their father twenty years earlier, find the past rushing back when Glenn, a rising star in the baking world, begins receiving ominous messages that could be linked to the events of that night long ago.
650 0|a Sisters|v Fiction.
650 0|a Fathers|x Death|v Fiction.
650 0|a Murder|v Fiction.
650 0|a Secrecy|v Fiction.
650 0|a Bloggers|v Fiction.
650 0|a Policewomen|v Fiction.
655 7|a Thrillers (Fiction)|2 lcgft
907 |a .b21050405
940 |a MARCIVE 05/2022
945 |y .i3465978x|i 39576101072571|l asfic|s -|h |u 5|x 0|w 5|v 0|t 100|z 220324|j 05-19-2022 18:29|r l|a HILL
945 |y .i3466516x|i 30115000263830|l cafic|s -|h |u 1|x 0|w 1|v 0|t 100|z 220329|j 05-16-2022 18:44|r l|a FIC HIL
998 |h c|e l |f eng|a as|a ca