Many library services and hours are adjusted due to COVID-19. Please check the library's website for updates.

Vaughn Public Library - Ashland

Red flags
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York, NY : Kensington Publishing Corp., 2022.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
338 pages ; 22 cm.
Status:
Description
New York Times bestselling author Lisa Black weaves her own professional expertise as a crime scene analyst into the first in a tantalizingly taut new forensic thriller series featuring Dr. Ellie Carr and Dr. Rachael Davies, Washington DC forensic scientists untangling a political scandal involving kidnapped children… Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen’s Rizzoli and Isles thrillers and Kathy Reichs’ Temperance Brennan Novels.

When D.C. crime scene analyst Dr. Ellie Carr is called to investigate the heartrending case of a missing baby, she’s shocked to discover that the child’s mother is her own cousin. Close during their impoverished childhoods, Ellie and Rebecca eventually drifted apart. Rebecca is now half of a Washington power couple, and she and her wealthy lobbyist husband, Hunter, have been living a charmed life in an opulent mansion—until their infant son is taken.
 
“Every contact leaves a trace.” That’s the basic principle of forensic science followed by pathologist Dr. Rachael Davies. A reluctant Ellie is teamed with Rachael, employed by Hunter to help with the investigation. Rachael is assistant dean at the prestigious Locard Forensic Institute, named in honor of the French criminologist who inspired the profession. But in this case, discovering where those traces lead quickly becomes a dangerous journey through a web of greed and deadly ambition.
 
At first antagonists, then allies, Ellie and Rachael race to find the baby alive and bring the kidnappers to justice. What seemed like a simple ransom grab reveals links to a lobbying effort to loosen regulations on a billion-dollar gaming empire. Unless they can piece together the evidence before the Senate hearing, Rebecca’s son—and others like him—will face an unthinkable fate…
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Ashland Adult Fiction
BLACK
Due Aug 22, 2022
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Hayward Adult And Young Adult Fiction
NEW BLA
On Holdshelf
Phelps Adult Fiction
Fic BLA Bk 1
Available
Aug 15, 2022
Spooner New Adult
F BLA
Available
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781496736901, 1496736907

Notes

General Note
Series title from Fantastic Fiction.
Description
D.C. crime scene analyst Dr. Ellie Barr and pathologist Dr. Rachael Davies, former adversaries-turned-allies, must work together to find a missing baby, the child of a Washington power couple, in a kidnapping linked to a lobbying effort to loosen regulations on a billion-dollar gaming empire.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Black, L. (2022). Red flags. New York, NY: Kensington Publishing Corp.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Black, Lisa, 1963-. 2022. Red Flags. New York, NY: Kensington Publishing Corp.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Black, Lisa, 1963-, Red Flags. New York, NY: Kensington Publishing Corp, 2022.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Black, Lisa. Red Flags. New York, NY: Kensington Publishing Corp, 2022. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e4f158c6-1d68-1ab8-cb0d-0bdc4de01dc9
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeAug 15, 2022 11:17:57 AM
Last File Modification TimeAug 15, 2022 11:18:02 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeAug 15, 2022 11:18:01 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01780cam 2200385Mi 4500
008220707t20222022nyu    e      000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781496736901|q (hardcover)
020 |a 1496736907|q (hardcover)
040 |a FMG|b eng|e rda|c FMG|d MUJ|d SKYRV
082 |a 813
1001 |a Black, Lisa,|d 1963-|e author.
24510|a Red flags /|c Lisa Black.
264 1|a New York, NY :|b Kensington Publishing Corp.,|c 2022.
264 4|c ©2022
300 |a 338 pages ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier
4901 |a Locard Institute ;|v 1
500 |a Series title from Fantastic Fiction.
520 |a D.C. crime scene analyst Dr. Ellie Barr and pathologist Dr. Rachael Davies, former adversaries-turned-allies, must work together to find a missing baby, the child of a Washington power couple, in a kidnapping linked to a lobbying effort to loosen regulations on a billion-dollar gaming empire.
650 0|a Women forensic scientists|v Fiction.
650 0|a Women pathologists|v Fiction.
650 0|a Cousins|v Fiction.
650 0|a Kidnapping|v Fiction.
650 0|a Missing children|v Fiction.
655 7|a Thrillers (Fiction)|2 lcgft
8001 |a Black, Lisa,|d 1963-|t Locard Institute ;|v 1.
907 |a .b21090774
940 |a MARCIVE 08/2022
945 |y .i34801509|i 39576101079337|l asfic|s -|h 220822|u 1|x 0|w 1|v 0|t 100|z 220715|r l|a BLACK
945 |y .i34810523|i 30215000343127|l phfic|s -|h |u 1|x 0|w 1|v 0|t 100|z 220722|j 08-15-2022 16:15|r l|a Fic BLA Bk 1
945 |y .i34811369|i 30135001376365|l hafic|s !|h |u 1|x 0|w 1|v 0|t 100|z 220725|j 08-08-2022 16:05|r l|a NEW BLA
945 |y .i34825125|i 30245000787148|l spnew|s -|h |u 0|x 0|w 0|v 0|t 107|z 220803|r l|a F BLA
998 |h c|e l |f eng|a as|a ha|a ph|a sp