Stream thousands of fine art and hand-crafting classes with Creativebug. Check it out here!

Vaughn Public Library - Ashland

None of this would have happened if Prince were alive
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Atria Books, Imprint of Simon & Schuster, 2022.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First Atria Books Hardcover Edition.
Physical Desc:
324 pages ; 23 cm
Status:
Ashland Adult Fiction
PRUSA
Description
Perfect for fans of Maria Semple and Jennifer Weiner, this smart and witty debut novel follows Ramona through the forty-eight hours after her life has been upended by the discovery of her husband’s affair and an approaching Category Four hurricane.

Ramona’s got a bratty boss, a toddler teetering through toilet training, a critical mom who doesn’t mind sharing, and oops—a cheating husband. That’s how a Category Four hurricane bearing down on her life in Savannah becomes just another item on her to-do list. In the next forty-eight hours she’ll add a neighborhood child and the class guinea pig named Clarence Thomas to her entourage as she struggles to evacuate town.

Ignoring the persistent glow of her minivan’s check engine light, Ramona navigates police check points, bathroom emergencies, demands from her boss, and torrential downpours while fielding calls and apology texts from her cheating husband and longing for the days when her life was like a Prince song, full of sexy creativity and joy.

Thoroughly entertaining and completely relatable, None of This Would Have Happened if Prince Were Alive is the hilarious, heartwarming story of a woman up to her elbows in calamities and about to drive off the brink of the rest of her life.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Ashland Adult Fiction
PRUSA
Available
May 25, 2023
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Bayfield Adult Fiction
FIC PRU
Available
Jun 9, 2023
Superior Adult Fiction
FICTION Prusa, Carolyn
Available
Sep 25, 2023
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781982188863, 1982188863

Notes

Description
Ramona’s got a bratty boss, a toddler teetering through toilet training, a critical mom who doesn’t mind sharing, and oops—a cheating husband. That’s how a Category Four hurricane bearing down on her life in Savannah becomes just another item on her to-do list. In the next forty-eight hours she’ll add a neighborhood child and the class guinea pig named Clarence Thomas to her entourage as she struggles to evacuate town. Ignoring the persistent glow of her minivan’s check engine light, Ramona navigates police check points, bathroom emergencies, demands from her boss, and torrential downpours while fielding calls and apology texts from her cheating husband and longing for the days when her life was like a Prince song, full of sexy creativity and joy. Thoroughly entertaining and completely relatable, None of This Would Have Happened if Prince Were Alive is the hilarious, heartwarming story of a woman up to her elbows in calamities and about to drive off the brink of the rest of her life.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Prusa, C. (2022). None of this would have happened if Prince were alive. First Atria Books Hardcover Edition. New York, Atria Books, Imprint of Simon & Schuster.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Prusa, Carolyn. 2022. None of This Would Have Happened If Prince Were Alive. New York, Atria Books, Imprint of Simon & Schuster.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Prusa, Carolyn, None of This Would Have Happened If Prince Were Alive. New York, Atria Books, Imprint of Simon & Schuster, 2022.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Prusa, Carolyn. None of This Would Have Happened If Prince Were Alive. First Atria Books Hardcover Edition. New York, Atria Books, Imprint of Simon & Schuster, 2022.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
af0b9c9a-5df8-86fd-bfe9-6b814207d60a
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeFeb 12, 2024 05:02:19 PM
Last File Modification TimeFeb 12, 2024 05:03:00 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 12, 2024 05:02:23 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02436nam 22003495i 4500
001sky306279768
008220517t20222022nyu    e      000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781982188863|q (hardcover)
020 |a 1982188863|q (hardcover)
040 |a MvI-NWLS|b eng|e rda|c MvI-NWLS
082 |a 813
1001 |a Prusa, Carolyn,|e author.
24510|a None of this would have happened if Prince were alive /|c Carolyn Prusa.
250 |a First Atria Books Hardcover Edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Atria Books, Imprint of Simon & Schuster,|c 2022.
264 4|c ©2022
300 |a 324 pages ;|c 23 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
520 |a Ramona’s got a bratty boss, a toddler teetering through toilet training, a critical mom who doesn’t mind sharing, and oops—a cheating husband. That’s how a Category Four hurricane bearing down on her life in Savannah becomes just another item on her to-do list. In the next forty-eight hours she’ll add a neighborhood child and the class guinea pig named Clarence Thomas to her entourage as she struggles to evacuate town. Ignoring the persistent glow of her minivan’s check engine light, Ramona navigates police check points, bathroom emergencies, demands from her boss, and torrential downpours while fielding calls and apology texts from her cheating husband and longing for the days when her life was like a Prince song, full of sexy creativity and joy. Thoroughly entertaining and completely relatable, None of This Would Have Happened if Prince Were Alive is the hilarious, heartwarming story of a woman up to her elbows in calamities and about to drive off the brink of the rest of her life.
650 0|a Man-woman relationships|v Fiction.
650 0|a Adultery|v Fiction.
655 7|a Humorous fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Domestic fiction.|2 lcgft
907 |a .b21128157
940 |a MARCIVE 12/2022
945 |y .i34990227|i 36120004348367|l sufic|s -|h |u 10|x 8|w 0|v 5|t 100|z 221122|j 09-25-2023 13:14|r l|a FICTION Prusa, Carolyn
945 |y .i35003091|i 30105000638982|l bafic|s -|h |u 6|x 5|w 0|v 0|t 100|z 221204|j 06-09-2023 20:47|r l|a FIC PRU
945 |y .i35006365|i 39576101089849|l asfic|s -|h |u 8|x 7|w 0|v 0|t 100|z 221206|j 05-25-2023 17:31|r l|a PRUSA
945 |y .i35037970|i 30245000801972|l spbmb|s x|h |u 0|x 0|w 0|v 0|t 223|z 230104|r l|a F PRU (BIBLIODRAGON)
998 |h c|e l |f eng|a as|a ba|a sp|a su